Our 2024 Local Election Candidates

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council elects a third of its councillors each year, one in each of the 16 wards in the borough. Below are our fantastic community champions who are standing for the Liberal Democrats in May 2024 elections.

  • Brookmans Park and Little Heath - Peter Basford  
  • Haldens - Jason Payne
  • Handside - Tony Skottowe
  • Hatfield Central - Adam Edwards
  • Hatfield East - Pashang Fatemi
  • Hatfield South West - Muhammad Joglu 
  • Hatfield Villages - Brad Taylor
  • Hollybush - Fauzia Haider
  • Howlands - Hillary Skoczylas
  • Northaw and Cuffley - Tony Green
  • Panshanger - Salman Khan
  • Peartree - Russ Platt (re-standing)
  • Sherrards - Azmat Mughal
  • Welham Green and Hatfield South - Paul Zukowsyj (re-standing)
  • Welwyn East - Genevieve Almeyda
  • Welwyn West - Rhiannon Richardson

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.